A Dead Laptop’s Poetry

They jumble within and die.
These thoughts which I cannot write.
Don’t read more than I say;
I am no writer, not yet anyways.

But then I read a lot, you know
and from the pages these thoughts flow.
See, there is no pseudo claim of origanility
for I am no thinker, just dealing with reality.

This technology, however crude
has helped us bloggers, a lot so shrewd
to make writers of us, with readership however low.
This transition happens, by no standards slow.

But what do I do now that my laptop is dead,
the reading is on, and the thoughts have not fled.
Therefore, they jumble within and die.
These thoughts which I cannot write.

3 responses to “A Dead Laptop’s Poetry

  1. Not bad..!! one of the few i can actually understand..

  2. I was just reading this and I thought, “This would really fit with ‘stronger’ by Kanye West!”

  3. Pingback: A Short Hiatus for a Long Journey « Book Crazy

Leave a comment